New Books on the Shelf

House of Kwa by Mimi Kwa arrived, as did The Wives by Simone Gorrindo.

Rick Bailey, a Michigan writer whose books of essays I have read, sent me his upcoming novel Drop and Add.

New on my NetGalley shelf are

  • Long Island by Colm Tobin, which continues the story of the heroine in Brooklyn
  • Days of Wonder by Carolyn Leavitt

I will receive How the Light Gets In by Joyce Maynard through the LibraryThing Early Readers Contest.

I am reading as fast as I can! My TBR book pile, real and virtual, is getting big. But I also have spring gardening work to do!

Just for cuteness factor, here is our grandpuppy Ellie who enjoys a few minutes of her chew every night at our son’s house. Yes, it is Shiba Shedding Season–the season lasts nine or ten months of the year. When we had two Shibas I just left the vacuum out and plugged in and ran it three times a day.

Take care.

Find your bliss.

2 thoughts on “New Books on the Shelf

  1. I’m already planning to go IN PERSON to meet Joyce Maynard (because of Jerome’s Salinger novel) so I am very anxious to have your reaction and can you PLEASE note down any questions you would like to have answered and I will be THRILLED to ask her. A big hug, Lenore

    Like

Leave a comment